Need help with Kayfun Lite

Status
Not open for further replies.

likwidkool

ECF Veteran
Jul 21, 2014
Jersey City, NJ USA
Hi noob here. I picked up an Infinite kayfun Lite from my B&M today. It was already coiled and wicked so I thought I was good to go. Got it home and put it on my MVP. It was reading NON so I figured to unscrew the center pin a bit. It was reading ohms so saturated the wick, test fired, and put it back together. I filled it and started to puff on it. After a few I was getting burnt cotton. I drained the tank and opened it up and noticed that one piece where the coil screws on was moving. I figured out this was directly related to the center pin. I screwed it back in but the MVP does not read it like this.

So my question is, what am I doing wrong? I am going to stop by the shop tomorrow and ask what's up, but wanted to try here first. Thanks in advance.

HecticEnergy

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2014
TX, USA
I think most version if the kayfuns, the center pin actually holds the positive side of the deck on. Loosening that will loosen the deck and jack up your build. I hear the v2 doesn't do this, but not sure.
But like the last guy said, tighten it up and try again.

With rebuildables it's always smart to test your builds before you start assembling the tank.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle