Status
Not open for further replies.

kinggirl

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 14, 2013
Dallas
I've been vaping for about 6 months now at least and I'm ok with my mods that I have but I've only ever used protanks for toppers. I have protank minis, protank 2, and aerotank. What would be the next step up from this? I've read a lot of people like the kayfun but I have zero knowledge of building so I'm a little concerned I would do it wrong. Is there something in between this or do you think it's not that hard to figure out the kayfun? I've read some people like the nautilus but really am wanting other people's recommendations. Thanks!

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle
Yes... an RBA, like a Kayfun, Russian, Taifun or sQuape would be the next step.

It's not hard to wrap and mount coils, but does take a bit of practice and education. Here's a list of information links that will aid you in the knowledge you need to become a successful rebuilder... should you choose that route.

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle
What are the major differences between a kayfun and Russian? Is the Russian 91% v2 the most recent version to buy?
They are, for all intent and purpose, the same atomizer... so in practical terms, if you find a Kebo Russian 91%, and you can't find a SvoeMesto Kayfun Lite Plus... buy the R91% without the concern of feeling like you've somehow shortchanged yourself... and visa versa.

The SM KF3.1 and Kebo Russian have a "collector tank" making the atty a bit taller. The KFL+ & Russian 91% do away with the collector tank, and have a shorter form factor.

I hope that makes sense. I could go into the history and small details of the two brands, but I'm guessing you're not interested in that right now... if you are, PM me, and I can go into greater detail and provide links.

Right now, Mount Baker Vapor is having a sale (code VE10) on genuine Kebo attys.

yzer