Need some advice :D New Memeber

Status
Not open for further replies.

vexinho

Nov 8, 2011
Toronto
Hello!

I have been vaping for roughly 4 months now and I am LOVING IT :D:D:D:D.
So i've been reading the forums and ive discovered that im in the same boat
as the majority of newcomers. I have bought cheap batteries with cartomizers at my
local kiosks that last for 2 days (after promised to equivalent to 1-2 packs of cigarettes).
These brands have been Mystic in the US when I was there and HDSmoke in Canada. The
HD Smoke were the best so far and I shelled out like $200 to buy these brands and they do not last long.

Basically, I have been reading about the 510 and the eGo and I was wondering which would you recommend.
Also which is the difference between atomizers and cartomizers??? Is a 3piece or 2 piece better? Also,
how long does a full cartomizer or atomizer last for? Any help would be highly appreciated!!!

Thank you in advance!

PS: What is the difference between a manual and automatic battery?

Last edited:

luvinitall

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 22, 2010
illinois
Hi I'm glad to hear that you are happy with vaping .let me see if I can help you out.. 510 refers to a model of battery that is small like a cig...but it also refers to the threading on a lot of other batteries like the EGo that you mentioned, my husband has a couple of Egos and they last all day they are the 1100 mah So they will last around 11 hours . So I would recommend the ego over the 510 because it will last a lot longer between charges, unless you prefer the look of an analog?