The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

New member from Maine

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by kathi17, Dec 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. kathi17

kathi17 Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Dec 30, 2013
    Stonington, ME, USA
    I have been browsing this and other forums for several years now, but today I decided to join.

I started vaping three or four years ago when our cigarette shop began selling Phoenix Vapor e-cigs. I have bought two different versions of the PV kits, and for various reasons, I didn't use them for more than six months.

Next came a Metro kit which was really bad. I bought that last year.

This year, the cigarette shop had some Puff e-Liquid Tank Kits, and I bought one of those today.

I decided to join because it would probably give me more incentive to keep vaping rather than smoking, if I interacted with other vapers.

I am 61 years old, and have been smoking since I was 18. My husband also smokes, but doesn't like vaping. I really do want to vape and quit smoking completely, but I think I need to interact with others in order to be successful.

I also wanted to join because of all the propaganda I am hearing about vaping on the radio. I want to be part of a larger community, to fight legislation against PVs.

I hope to become a valued member of this community!

2. Amiaji

Amiaji Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Oct 22, 2013
    North Carolina
    Hello and welcome to ECF!

:vapor:

3. Dakota Jim

Dakota Jim Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Welcome to the ECF Kathi [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

4. omyeyes

omyeyes Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Aug 31, 2013
    Las Vapors, NV
    View attachment 289243