New, need reccomendations for kit and liquid :D

Status
Not open for further replies.

fiktion

Jul 13, 2010
vancouver
Hello, I am new so i thought i would give some background info that may help first:

-Been smoking regular cigs for 10 years
-About a pack a day habit
-Want to kick tobacco to the curb and see vaping as the best way

I will keep it short and sweet, I am a noob and with my research I have picked the Volcano Magma as the kit i will most likely be buying (although i may change that.) Is this a good kit? I have read and watched reviews for a few different kits and the Magma although not amazing seems to be pretty well liked.

Secondly, I need some reccomendations on tobacco flavored liquid. I enjoy Parliament Lights and Marb Lights as far as flavor goes and would like to know if there is anyone who has found a good liquid that is close to that kind of flavor. Also i am Canadian so I am very used to smoking 100% Virginia tobacco (almost 100% of smokes in Canada are 100% Virginia) so some recommendations about some good Virgina tobacco liquid would also be nice.

Thanks in advance!!!

jwquantrell

ECF Veteran
Feb 7, 2010
Auburn, WA
In my humble opinion I would just skip the whole first step that most have taken and go right to a Tornado/Ego kit. I had never heard of the Volcano, but to me it looks like it is a 510 kit, and a little overpriced if you ask me.
There are a couple new upgrades to the Tornado/Ego that may even be better for you, but the point is I wouldn't bother with the small battery models.
Do just a tad bit of research here on the boards. I am sure most of your research wasn't done here as I haven't seen anyone raving about the Volcano.
Hope this helps you and welcome to vaping.

Regards
Jim

fiktion

Jul 13, 2010
vancouver