Status
Not open for further replies.

Spazmelda

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2011
Ohio
Hey! I've been vaping since 2011 and looking at replacing some old stuff. They got me setup with a new box in the other forum a few days ago. I got the Aegis Solo and I like it. I'll probably order at least one more.

I've been puffing away with my old gear for years now, so I'm trying to catch up before everything breaks. So, I want to find a couple of RTAs. I'm currently using a Griffin 25mm dual coil tank (but I only put one coil in and block the other hole). I vape relatively low wattage (25ish W 0.6ish ohm coil). I've got a few of these tanks and a bunch of replacement glass, so I'm not expecting them to die anytime soon.

Looking at what's available I see a lot of mesh RTAs. What's up with those? Do people still use coils or are they dinosaurs now? Is it worth trying the mesh and learning how to build those, or should I just stick with the old geezer coils?

Thanks!

Edit: I posted this in the wrong place and now I can't delete. Sorry!

Reactions: stols001

Toots

ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2009
USA
I am an old timey vaper and was happily vaping with my round wire builds at relatively low wattage (even lower than your preference). Not too long ago I won a mesh rta and it opened a whole new world for me. There are some really nice mesh rdas and rtas out there and I have acquired quite a few since. The mesh strips that fit the recent rdas and rtas are a snap to pop in and seem to last forever with a quick burn and rewick. There are top air and bottom air selections. I loved fresh wire coils so I would even rebuild coils every day or two. The mesh strips last me for a month or two once I got the wicking down and I like clean coils.