New to ecigs and SERIOUSLY need some guidance!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone! Okay so I am looking to kick the nasty habit of smoking (analogs as you guys refer to them). I've tried cold turkey, weening myself off, gum, patches, the list goes on and on. I have been smoking for 6-7 years and in the past year have increased to a pack a day. That's when I knew something had to give. My big issue with smoking seems to be the habit forming part of it; the need for a smoke while in the car, right after a meal, while having a drink, in high stress situations. It's not that I crave the cigarette itself persay, but I do appreciate the throat hit of one.

So with that being said, I need help. I've spoken with numerous people and read the forums and started researching sites and I have to say it is so new to me that it's hard to grasp really. This is where i could really use you guys. What I'm looking for basically:
1. A good throat hit is a must.
2. I would like a good vapor production
3. Low cost, but good quality.
4. I'm unsure if the best fit for me would be cartos, cartos/tank, or clearos. I know you all say its subjective and based on what each person prefers but I'd like some good solid honest advice for a first timer
5. I need good advice in juice. I currently smoke Marlboros, and would like something comparable. I do not intend on getting into fancy fruity juices (at least not right away). Like I said I'm looking to kick the analog habit, and want the vapor to be as close to what I'm used to as possible (at least until I can get off analogs).
6. I think I need something relatively simple in the beginning, not too many gadgets and parts and pieces. I just don't want to get it and it be so confusing and frustrating that I just put it down and go back to buying Marlboros. But
7. I do need a good battery life because I will go insane if it dies on me mid day.. So with all of this being said