New to the forum with battery questions and insights

Status
Not open for further replies.

Star456

Nov 28, 2014
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Hi - I'm a new register. Once I get through my 5 posts I have some questions regarding the use of button top batteries in the new breed of mods. I am not new to vaping - but I have been using the mod I purchased from vaping Zone for several years. just bought a new device - and have had a bad experience.

I used button top 18650s in a recently purchased SMOK Ace and I believe they are the reason the lens fell out in a day and the plus button stopped working correctly. The unit now loses contact with the battery and I have to shake it around or reinstall the batt and restart. The unit will be returned tomorrow. So disappointing because I really like the look, feel and simple electronics. Works with the Protank AND with the T3. When it works it is very nice. I believe the extra length of the button pushed the pin on the bottom of the control head up into the body of the unit. Dilemna is I am now stuck with these 2 Trustfire button tops that I bought at the same time to go with the device. I wouldn't trust using them with another device as everything seems to be made more or less the same as I look around. I am considering dropping the batteries off at my local vaping shop for anyone that has a device they know the batts can be used in. I like the Ace enough that I may just start from scratch and buy another one with flat tops this time. Any insight would be appreciated! Thanks...

PS - while writing this I have had to restart and reset volts twice!

DreamWithin

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 15, 2012
New England
Generally, anything with "fire" in the name should be avoided for vaping purposes :2c: