New To vaping... any advise before i start

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just bought my first vaping kit. My cousin, a current vaper, helped me make the purchase. I bought a proveri mini, cartamizer and all the basic accessories that I need to get started. So my question is this: Is there any advise that you can give me before I get started on this? I just want to be prepared so that when it gets here I can get started right away. Thanx for your help in advance.

Hanneyk55

Jun 18, 2013
Michigan
I just ordered my first "real" vaporizor gear. I've been using disposables for a few months though. If you are switching over from analogs to e-cigs for the first time, my biggest piece of advise is to make a consious effort not to smoke them like an analog. They are not a cigarette, and don't need to be smoked like a cigarette either. I believe there is a sticky on this site about it also.

hadouken

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 10, 2013
Cali

My advice? Dont buy anything without search for a review. Don't buy e liquid because it "sounds" good. Don't be mistaken by some of the low priced items; more money doesnt mean better performance.

Get yourself a couple (or more) batteries. The Provari mini without extension cap uses 18350s. Those dont last long. Of course, it depends on the rate of your vape.

Don't leave batteries in a charger unattended/overnight.

Use these forums, as you have to ask away. This is one of the friendliest forums on the planet.

DantesInferno

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 22, 2012
Central Illinois
Congrats and welcome to the forum. Well you got a good kit coming. Best advice.....read, read, read. There's a ton to learn. And you'll find all the help in the world on this forum. Find a juice vendor that you like. No one likes nasty tasting juices. Search the forums and find a few that peak your interest and give them a try.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

peterforpats

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran