New Vaper Completely Lost - Please Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steve28656

Jul 16, 2018
Hi Everyone, I first tried vaping (not called vaping back then) many years ago when they first came out to see if I could quit smoking, however everything I tried tasted burnt and left an unpleasant taste in my mouth. Roll on many years into the future and here I am again thinking of giving up smoking, done a little research and decided MTL was the way to start for me so bought a Innokin Kroma-A with Zenith (Plexus Z Coil) looked sexy and and all the reviews were good. Didn't bother researching the e-juice as way too many, so bought a pack of 3 flavours 50\50 from my local store. However disaster soon struck, I did not know how to configure the Kroma-A, I have spent hours reading lots of posts and reviews but cannot find anything in the slightest bit helpful, I am a complete newb I do not understand temps\watts\coils, I want something to stick in my mouth (keep it clean), puff on and enjoy, but it tastes awful, I keep trying different settings but it still tastes awful, please can someone help, maybe a tutorial that I haven't found yet or maybe someone has the same system, how should I configure this sexy beast.
Thanks in advance, Steve

Reactions: stols001

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Maybe it's your e-liquid.

Perhaps more important than the gear you are using, is the choice of e-liquid you use. If you don't like the taste of the vapor, you won't use or enjoy it.

There's a lot of "bad" tasting e-liquids on the market; it almost makes you wonder how some of these companies stay in business. Then there is the factor of individual subjective likes and dislikes. What I like, you probably won't. What you like, I probably won't.

Probably the best option is to go to a vape shop that offers sampling of their flavors before you buy. Realize that flavors will taste different in different tanks or atomizers.