Newbie Here and needing some advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

BergaminiL

Nov 11, 2018
Hi,
I have been vaping for 7 years now and from day one I have always been with V2, and have always used their PG Platinum Menthol 18 which I really like. Beginning of November they closed down with no warning, just an email. Just wondering if anyone is familiar with them? I have their V2 Long batteries about 6 of them, I have prefilled cartridges of same menthol and then I have the blanks that I used to fill. Then I purchased the V2 Pro Series 3 as a bigger battery to last longer and the cartridges which slipped into the battery, so I know I will never find those anymore. But through this all I have always used the PG Platinum menthol 18. I just recently tried a Kangertech that I found in a vape store, which is a little similar in shape to my pros, but the liquid they sold me was menthol but had the tobacco taste which I don't like at all. Plus I guess it is a VG version because much thicker. So I would like to find a new e cig that takes the PG e liquid in the menthol with no tobacco flavor.
Any help would much be appreciated.
Thanks,
Linda

sdennislee

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 23, 2012
Alaska
I would Google Platinum Menthol 18 and find vendors who still have some in stock and grab as much as you can afford. THis will give you time to search out a new flavor you like.

You don't say where you are from but here is one site from the UK that shows some V2 inventory. Platinum E Liquid By V2 | Pure Best E Liquids | TESTED

You might look here where they compare the best (subjective) menthol eliquids of 2018 for a starting point in your search Best Menthol E-Juice Flavors to Vape in 2018

Good luck in your search. I remember when my first all day vape liquid was discontinued.

Last edited:

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA