newbie here with a few questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

crabman

Jan 13, 2010
virginia
Hey guys, I'm new here and considering buying my first e-cig for a few different reasons. However I have a few questions.

1) Is there any smell to the smoke that comes out of an e-cig? If so, how does the smell compare to regular cigarettes in terms of strength and how long it lingers or sticks to clothes?

2) Can you refill the cartridges (I'm considering the DSE901), or do you have to buy new cartridges to fill?

3) I know that the websites say that a cartridge is comparable to a whole pack of cigarettes, but how long do they usually last for you?

4) What is the battery life like?

5) How long can you smoke an e-cig for? Is there any chance of nicotine poisoning? Have any of you ever felt lightheaded or nauseous?

6) Do e-cigs give you the same "buzz" that a regular cigarette give you?

Any help would be appreciated, anyone who can answer any of my questions would be a great help. I have been looking around this forum for a few days, I everyone seems very nice and friendly.

Thanks,
Chris

FadedLine

Dec 16, 2009
Bay Area, CA
Hey guys, I'm new here and considering buying my first e-cig for a few different reasons. However I have a few questions.

1) Is there any smell to the smoke that comes out of an e-cig? If so, how does the smell compare to regular cigarettes in terms of strength and how long it lingers or sticks to clothes?
It smells great! I think it smells like the flavor you're vaping. Nothing like the nasty analog smoke.

2) Can you refill the cartridges (I'm considering the DSE901), or do you have to buy new cartridges to fill?
Yes! They are refillable. I personally like to drip directly on the atty with an empty cart.

3) I know that the websites say that a cartridge is comparable to a whole pack of cigarettes, but how long do they usually last for you?