newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.

angry-amy

ECF Veteran
Nov 16, 2010
miami
hi everyone,
I have been reading the boards for a couple of days now but finally registered and thought i would stop lurking.

my name is amy and i live in miami. i just turned 30 last month and am a full time graduate student. i started smoking when i was a freshman in high school and was stoked to quit smoking just over 5 years ago. i had a rough past year and with the stress of life and then school, i started smoking again, only when i went to the bars with friends and then recently full time about a month.

i hate the smell of smoke, i hate the taste of smoke, i hate the feelings of being a smoker, BUT the truth is, i LOVE the actual physical act of smoking.

recently one of my girl friends decided that she too liked the act of smoking and got herself a joye 510 and some juices from mrs t's and i decided to jump on board with her. i have been vaping since saturday evening and despite a mild overdose on nicotine saturday night which resulted in a horrendous headache, i am hooked. i LOVE it much more than i ever loves smoking.

i am on low nicotine juices right now, but plan to go no nicotine in the very near future.

i have also decided that i dont like the juices that taste anything like tobacco. i have yet to receive my first shipment from mrs ts but i want to make sure that there are juices out there that are not tobacco flavored. i mean, as long as i am not smoking tobacco, why taste tobacco if i dont have to, right? does this sound strange?

anyway, it is a pleasure to be here and introduce myself, thanks for having me and being a great source of info for a newbie!

amy

angry-amy

ECF Veteran
Nov 16, 2010
miami
the name comes from an ani difranco song, my friend. but you will get to know me... i tend to be a bit of a ....., some say, but really its just that i am blunt with people and sometimes a bit sarcastic.