Newbie Looking Forward to Learning

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronald Bryant

Apr 17, 2019
Nashua
68 yr old disabled vet. Live in Nashua, NH. I have been vaping for about 8 yrs now. I am just now starting to build rta devices and am totally new to it. To be honest I am nervous as heck. I don't want to blow my face off. lol Looking forward to meeting new people and learning new ways to build these rta's.

Coyote628

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Contest Winner!
Sep 16, 2017
Building on a RTA isnt too difficult. I have to put my readers on to see what im doing but its not hard to do. Wicking a RTA properly is a bit more tricky. Not enough wick and it leaks, too much wick and it wont pull juice very well which leads to dry or even burnt hits. And might as well prepare for the dreaded dry burnt hit till you get wicking down to an art form. Funny thing about vaping, everything about it is learned by trial and error. Folks here in the forum probably helped with reducing the trial and error bit, but still it is what it is

GOMuniEsq

Self-Proclaimed Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 25, 2012
Alberta, Canada
Welcome and congratulations! It can be fun indeed to customize every aspect of your vape experience. From your choice of coils either pre-built or self-wound, to your method of wicking and threading, to airflow and wattage, it's all up to you. It feels great to be independent of the typically short life cycles of most products.

Ronald Bryant

Apr 17, 2019
Nashua