Newbie needs help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tasjax

Nov 28, 2019
Hiya!

I'm all new to vaping and I'm about to buy my very first ecig. I've been smoking normal cigarettes for the past 9 years, and I'm honestly a bit confused about the whole thing. I know I want MTL, so it feels like "the real deal", but from there on, I'm lost.

I've been looking at the Joytech AIO 1500 MaH or the one called "Probox", but I'm not sure if that's a good choice? I don't want anything too expensive to being with, I can always buy something more expensive later on.

Second question, is if I've been smoking 10-20 cigarettes, would I go for 12 or 18mg of nicotine? I know that I won't just want to take one drag and be done, so would it be better to go lower?

I hope someone will take their time to help someone all new to all this :D

Kindest regards

n00bVape

Jul 19, 2019
Netherlands, the
There's so much choice. It gets confusing very fast.
Just my quick suggestion; Geekvape Flint kit
Its small, relatively cheap, has a decent battery and adjustable airflow for a perfect mtl vape.

I would start with 18mg/l and slowly decrease when you feel you need less, instead of the other way around to maximize your succes in quiting tobacco.

Good luck and enjoy a smokefree life! :)

Tasjax

Nov 28, 2019
There's so much choice. It gets confusing very fast.
Just my quick suggestion; Geekvape Flint kit
Its small, relatively cheap, has a decent battery and adjustable airflow for a perfect mtl vape.

I would start with 18mg/l and slowly decrease when you feel you need less, instead of the other way around to maximize your succes in quiting tobacco.

Good luck and enjoy a smokefree life! :)

Thanks for your reply! From a quick google search, I only found that the Geekvape Flint is not available in Denmark :( otherwise I would've taken a closer look at it.