Newbie post - clearomizer/ tank pondering

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mbiz79

Feb 8, 2013
Hornell, NY
I've been vaping for about 6 months and have tried many clearomizers after a brief stint with blu. Now I am upgrading from a couple of ego style batteries to a vamo and want to purchase a larger style clearomizer tank. I've had awful luck with the kanger MT3 but I'm considering picking up a kanger protank when it comes out. I have had mediocre results from a vivi nova mini and am also considering a full size nova. After watching pbusardo, I'm wondering if I should throw the iclear 30 into the mix. And in the back of my mind, I'm wondering if I should try a carto tank at some point. Any thoughts would be welcome! Thanks!!!

Light Seeker

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 31, 2013
Houston TX
I've been extremely happy withe the full size viva nova clone called 'aClear variable clearomizer'. There's a few differences to viva nova, including a chromed mouthpiece, & it takes different coils than a viva. There's a few YouTube vids on a DIY rebuild of the coil, looks quite easy, I'll be ordering some wire & wicks shortly. I've got 2 now, wife tried mine, she wanted one too. Got it from GotVapes, there's other shops selling it. How does it compare with the viva nova... No idea, don't own one, I'm happy enough with the aClear that I most likely won't be buying one.

meli.

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 10, 2012
Private Suite GroenDakkies
Hello Mbiz79 and Welcome to the Forum,

If you've had issues with the mini vn, a larger one won't really be all that different. Recoiling/wicking them does make for fantastic vapes, but not everybody wants to go that route.

The kanger protank does look good, a bottom coil (like your MT3's) you shouldn't experience dry hits but this does happen with bottom coils, sometimes you need to look at how much wick is being used, fluff them or try and remove some threads.