Newbie Refilling Tricks: Let me introduce The RenSpin!

Status
Not open for further replies.

renthepen

ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2012
Canada
Hey all.

My name is Ren. I am a newbie myself, and I've only learned a week ago what was the Taryn Spin (named after the girl who invented it). Here's a video you should watch if you don't know what is the purpose of this trick (this is the new forum members section afterall!)
Taryn Spin Video
The Taryn Spin 2011....Everything You Need To Know - YouTube

Now, since I've bought a cigarette-sized Personnal Vaporiser, my cartomizers are very tiny. I thought the idea of buying a plastic pipe, cut it etc. was too much work for my lazy ... so I used one of the condoms that came with my cartos and simply sewed a thread using a sewing needle.

shapewear-sewing-needle.jpg

I've sewed the thread through the bottom of the condom:

sp7oug.jpg

And then I invented...

...The RenSpin!
33cx9cg.jpg

All I have to do is to insert the carto in the condom and spin it! It works great in both the Taryn Spin and the Inverted Taryn Spin...

...but I call them the RenSpin and the Inverted RenSpin :D

This trick works well with the mini e-cig cartos and might not be strong enough for the big-... cartos out there. With my little setup I can spin the .... out of my cartos without any fear of seeing it fly away.

I also have two other tricks I've been experimenting with: To pop off the cap of my cartomizer , I use a paper clip arm like I've seen on many refilling tips & tricks videos and threads, but I use a small paper clip (remember I got a mini)
clip1.jpg