Newbie Thanks!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ab357

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2010
Chgo., IL.
As a relative newbie I can't emphasis what a difference CMS will make. I'm still discovering new vital threads, usually after reading where someone refers to it.

Joining the vaping world is a daunting experience. So much to learn; equipment, techniques, etc. I still recall my headache May 23, 2010 when in the wee hours I discovered ECF.

I spent hours here reading, learning, being depressed by the aspect of so much to learn, finding inspiration from DonDaBoomVape's extensive tutorial, discovering reputable vendors, etc.

Many of us would have saved a couple hundreds bucks and hours of frustration had we found ECF before being lured by those phony e-cig review sites.

So as an actual noob, I thank the staff of ECF for creating the new section. I'm sure I for one will discover threads I am not currently aware of.

Lyndagayle

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 1, 2010
Arkansas
As a newbie myself, I've experienced first hand the frustration of trying to find information and then after finding it, wanting to pull out my hair because I failed to bookmark it and couldn't seem to go back to it. I have a suggestion but more than likely, it's already been discussed and I missed it...

How about putting a "Quick Hits Page" in this section where, at a glance, links are listed according to topic i.e. "Getting Started" with a link from the ECF Library with Don's six part series. Other helpful quick hits would be a link that would list suppliers by country and then sub dividing by those who carry liquid only and those who carry kits, parts etc. and maybe a "Troubleshooting" link (how to test attys etc.). Of course there are many other important things that need to be captured "at a glance" but this is just a suggestion and I know it would take a lot of grueling work putting it together.