The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Nicotine taste......cough.........cough

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by L i am, Sep 15, 2018.

Tags:
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. L i am

L i am Full Member

Sep 8, 2018
    Hi, I am pretty new to vaping, trying to get off the cigs. Anyway I had some watermelon with 18% nicotine given to me. I loved it, nice and sweet with no taste of nicotine. I recently bought some 18% from NZ and I can really taste the nicotine which is still very noticeable even when mixed with other low PG high VG flavours at 1 part watermelon/nicotein 18% with 3 parts other. Is that how it is (just tastes bad to me) Or am I just buying the wrong nicotien mix.?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Jebbn

Jebbn Super Member

Apr 2, 2018
    Australia
    Are you buying nic for doublers from vapoureyes?

• Like Like x 1
  3. ScottP

ScottP Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Apr 9, 2013
    Houston, TX
    Are you sure it's nic "taste"? Nic doesn't really have a taste, it's more like a peppery "feel" to me. If that's what you are experiencing, it's possible the first watermelon you had was made with nic salt instead of nic base.

• Useful Useful x 1
  4. sdennislee

sdennislee Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Nov 23, 2012
    Alaska
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Hawise

Hawise Super Member ECF Veteran

Mar 25, 2013
    AB, Canada
    I agree with the others who've said nicotine doesn't have a taste, exactly, but it could just be how you're describing it. Two thoughts:
    • Can you ask the person who gave you the original juice what nicotine they used? In particular, was it freebase ('normal') or nic salts? Nic salts are much smoother.