• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Noob here. need advice and help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spoon96

May 11, 2014
Small Dot
Dear all,

just got into vaping 2 months back and I am kinda treating it as a hobby now.
Need some advice from fellow bros/ sis (if any) here.
the PV I have got are SVD (my 1st), Evic (bought ard 2 weeks back), ego twist (bought ard 3-4 weeks back), K100+ (bought ard 1 week back). tanks I have are iclear30, protank 2 , Russian 91% clone, omega clone drip tank.
To me, svd is okay just too bulky/ heavy to carry ard and once I coil below 1.3ohm on Russian it cannot fire anymore, as for evic I think still be able to fire at 1.1-1.2ohm, k100+ everything also ok. I was trying to read all the post to find some 'gold' on local suppliers then I saw something that caught my attention. PROVARI .. the feedback was like 0% negative, can I get some info here how does its differs from my evic/ svd (evic was a emotional buy as it looks so fine/ light/ nice display/ over mvp) and how much does it actually cost?

Regards and happy vaping:laugh:,
Spoon

TheKiwi

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 2, 2013
Durham, North Carolina, United States
A brand new provari without extension is 165 USD without shipping.

If you're not looking to sub ohm, or venture into very high wattage vaping, a provari is IMO one of the best regulated mod out there.

It's built like a tank and bloody ultra durable (no kidding. I've dropped mine into concrete a million times)

Also has one of the most accurate voltage output compared to almost all other regulated mods regardless of the load

And of course, a way more consistent and smooth vape due to the higher frequency output of the vape.

I've owned a nemesis, semovar, zna30, but my provari is still my work horse and my favorite mod hands dowb

Burping out loud using Tapatalk

TheKiwi

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 2, 2013