Noob with a first impression and a question

Status
Not open for further replies.

thatron

ECF Veteran
Jan 7, 2009
SK Canada
Well, I just got my first e-cig (pocket mini) and tried it out last night. Taste is okay with the basic cartridges it came with, vapor amount was good enough for me too. You do have to pull on it pretty good, but I was expecting that thanks to this forum's helpful tips.

Although after about my first 6 pulls, I was feeling a tad woozy with the initial high cart. I tried again this afternoon with the medium cart, pretty much the same result. I have about a 25 light cig a day habit, is this a typical first time reaction? Or is there some tip for avoiding this? I think I'll be trying the 0 nic cart tonight to see how that goes.

My question is, my carts (just out of the bag) have a black cap on it, and under that, there is a clear plastic cap as well, is that normal? Remember I'm a total noobie.:)

smokum

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 9, 2008
Ottawa, Ontario -CANADA-
Hi thatron & welcome to the forum.

I'll give you my thoughts on how its making you feel, and I'm sure others will chime in with their own.

First of all I have found I have had a much better experience with my e-cig by instead of long hard pulls (which will make you dizzy after a while), I prefer short successions of "sip" type drags on the device. I feel it results in a better vapour as well as taste with less work and prevents the risk of drawing spits of liquid into my mouth.

Everyone experiences a different reaction when they first start vaping instead of analog cigarettes. I feel it can be caused by many reasons and not point to a single reason because everyone is so different.

There is always an "adjustment" period because of the differences between the two and a body needs to accept that difference.