Noob with a question about cheap e-ciggs

Status
Not open for further replies.

deezycakes

Aug 9, 2011
Pittsburgh, PA
Howdy, I recently decided to try to make the switch.

I went to a local tobacco store that sold an e-cigg with the name "Bulldog"

I got it for $20 so I don't expect a whole lot, but I'm pretty happy with it besides the flavor.

They offer 3 different strengths but only in regular and menthol.

My question is: How compatible is it with other companies?

I would eventually want to get a bottle of liquid to refill my empty cartomizers, but will it work?

Also I would eventually need new cartomizers, but I don't know which ones will fit it :blink:

here is there website: Bull Dog Wholesale

If anyone has some insight to these, it would greatly be appreciated.

btw: I'm a noob on this forum, but am familiar with them in general. I've searched the best that I can, but cannot find anything on my particular model.

To be honest, I'm quite confused with the whole matter. I see that most parts for these can be interchangeable with other companies, which kind of makes it more confusing....

BardicDruid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 25, 2009
Central Texas
Try reading through "The Wonderful World of vaping" in the ECF Library, it'll help you understand the differences in e-cigs, then shop around some of the suppliers listed toward the bottom of the main page and you won't go wrong. As far as the one you have can't tell from looking and they don't say, so it would probably be better to shop around here for a new one.

DJAndrada

ECF Veteran
Aug 1, 2011
Vancouver, BC
i know the feeling, i just started about two months, and solid month without touching a real cig. I started out with the ego-t kit. and i must say that its a good beginner set. but i wish i tried the version before the tank came out. i think its called the ego-starter kit. that has the most interchangeable parts if you decide to go on and purchase different mods.

ozpkchris