Not a past smoker but a new vaper. Anyone out there with the same story?

Status
Not open for further replies.

janb8589

Verified Member
Nov 19, 2012
Los Angeles, CA
Hey guys on ECF, newbie here :) I recently got into vaping and electronic cigarettes in the last 2 months after having never smoked a real cigarette in my life. A friend at work looking to quit after 10+ years of smoking got into vaping with a Provari. He let me try his Provari with some monkey cream e-juice and since then I was hooked. Knowing it was not real smoke I was willing to give it a try (to this day I will continue to refuse trying a real cigarette having had several family members die of lung cancer due to smoking. Also as a registered nurse, I have seen the devastating effects that can last a life time even after 1 cigarette). Anyway, I found that I really like nicotine, it helps keep me alert and awake during and after long 12 hour shifts but also helps me relax when I want it to. Since trying out my friend's provari, I've been going crazy reading reviews, watching one ecig video after another, and spending hundreds of dollars on mods, attys, cartos, e-juice and accessories (currently have a couple ego twists, a provari mini, lavatube, zmax, galileo, several box vv mods, and several kicked 3.7v tube mods, probably would have my hands on a darwin or empire pv if they weren't extinct before I got into vaping). When I got started and went out to ecig stores in my area, I still remember the weird-funny look the vendors gave me when I told them I never smoked a real cigarette in my life. Just wanted to see if anyone else out there shared the same story :)

daddytwigs

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 5, 2012
New Hampshire
No, you're probably an army of one in that regard.but, you probably know that already.
Most of us are coming of years/decades of battling an addiction that would have most certainly destroyed us.