ok 510 recieved now what ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

T-BAYJ

Jul 16, 2009
Tampa Bay , FL
total noob to vaping never took a puff on one till a few minutes ago

I just got my 510 from MVS ( a lot faster than expected )

read the manual , manual claimed it was ready to use out the box if I read it correctly

assembled it, ( I dont have any juice yet used the included marlboro prefilled cart that came with it ) hit the button.. took a few puffs

yuck , not much vapor and horrible taste (still in my mouth) did some reading about the primer thing have atomizer soaking in soda now

so few questions I want my first experience to be a pleasant one so:

should i have needed to charged the battery's ? put them one the charger for now ...the ppc that i ordered with it claims the battery is good to go

do those carts that come with them (marlboro high) taste really really crappy to begin with ?

should i wait till i get my juice from Drew to even mess with thing again ?

some tips about using a brand new atty for a 510

I know some of this has been covered I'm sure ...but I know U people love to help so thanks in advance

Ryle

ECF Veteran
Aug 21, 2008
Durant, Ok
I don't know about that particular supplier.. but most of the cartridges I tried weren't bad tasting, 90% of the time people complain about flavor it's because of the primer.

Only advise I really have for you is to always make sure you have a spare fully charged battery.. even if you're just going to the store for 5min... because as soon as you don't grab it you'll be cussing yourself for it. That and to find yourself a case or way of carrying it that protects the manual button from being smashed when not in use. The last thing you want is a full battery going dead in your pocket for no purpose

GL & Happy Vaping.. Good choice on the 510 BTW - My Favorite PV :D

Mary Kay

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 3, 2009
West Tampa Fl.