One dry wick... Normal?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maelui

Jul 24, 2015
Hey guys!

So, I have a quick question. I'm new to building on RDAs, and I'm not sure if this is normal. I've got dual coils on my Freakshow V2, and after I've been vaping for about a half hour I notice the flavour gets a little weak, and I'll check under the cap to see how dry it's gotten. Well, on one side the wick still looks moderately wet (not soaking wet, but not dry either), but on the other side it looks pretty dry. Is this normal? I'm trying to figure out if I made a mistake in my build, if something is wrong with my rda, or if it's just normal for one wick to get drier than the other at a faster rate. I'm very meticulous in that I apply exactly 6 drops of e liquid with an eye dropper on each wick, then 6-8 drops in my RDA well. That gets both wicks very very saturated. Thank you in advance for any insight you can provide me with!

またね!
♪(๑ᴖ◡ᴖ๑)♪
Maelui

Wheelin247

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 17, 2013
Lakeland, Fl. USA
Hey guys!

So, I have a quick question. I'm new to building on RDAs, and I'm not sure if this is normal. I've got dual coils on my Freakshow V2, and after I've been vaping for about a half hour I notice the flavour gets a little weak, and I'll check under the cap to see how dry it's gotten. Well, on one side the wick still looks moderately wet (not soaking wet, but not dry either), but on the other side it looks pretty dry. Is this normal? I'm trying to figure out if I made a mistake in my build, if something is wrong with my RDA, or if it's just normal for one wick to get drier than the other at a faster rate. I'm very meticulous in that I apply exactly 6 drops of e liquid with an eye dropper on each wick, then 6-8 drops in my RDA well. That gets both wicks very very saturated. Thank you in advance for any insight you can provide me with!

またね!
♪(๑ᴖ◡ᴖ๑)♪
Maelui