Status
Not open for further replies.

Stormynights

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2009
Bristow, Ok.
I thought a fun way to get to know each other better is to let everyone post their favorite things. I know the top of the list will be children and our GG's. That goes without saying. I also love that first cup of coffee in the morning. Sheets dried on a clothes line. Sleeping next to an open window with fresh air blowing on your face on a hot night. Listening to a gentle rain while you are dry. Weaving baskets and wasting time on my computer.

What are your favorite things?

Rick.45cal

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 14, 2011
Lakeland Florida
Woodturning, woodworking, women :lol: (the three dubyas), firearms, metalworking, ceramics, cooking (I was a professional chef) sculpture, painting, drawing, RC helicopters, RC airplanes, Hell anything with RC in it (hold the cola please), photography, engineering, building handplanes, toolmaking, custom handplanes (buying them or drooling on them), Musclecars, fine instruments, did I mention women (well one in particular), art, artists... I'll have a side of raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, hold the copper kettle and pass the mittens.

And of course, anything that comes out of Imeo's head. Damn I have a LOT of expensive hobbies/interests. GG's are probably the least costly of all of those, and one of my favorites. Those are just the ones I can think of off the top of my head.

CaptSteve

Airborn ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 20, 2011
41,000ft at M 0.85
My#1 would be the company of good friends and I guess I have to mention flying since I've been doing this for the last 26 years although Days Off come a close second!!

I also like Golf but don't get the chance to play that much anymore

This is the Airbus A340-600 I currently fly (at least one of them, we have lots)

EY A346 above.jpg

Last edited:

Poppa D

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2010
Minnesota, USA