Overloaded!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melloh

ECF Veteran
Jan 11, 2011
Canada
Hello everyone. Just getting started and have questions about e cigarettes. I've been smoking for 15 years and want to maybe pick the lesser of 2 evils.... the e cigarette. So for all of you, who use this device, is it like smoking a regular cigarette or is it like a ....? Perhaps I smoked the .... the wrong way, but i took a full breath in with my lungs. Cigarettes i usually just draw with my mouth let the smoke plume then inhale. Hope this was clear enough. Thanks for the answer in advance.

Jessara

ECF Veteran
Dec 18, 2010
SW Oklahoma
Hi Melloh, welcome to ECF and the world of vaping!

E-cigs are not really like a cigarette (commonly referred to here as "analogs"). For starters, there's nothing to "light up", no burning of tobacco (no tobacco at all actually), no smoke. E-cigs (or "pv" - personal vaporizer) consists of a battery that heats up the atomizer (atty) that then turns the e-liquid into vapor. So in short, it's really not like a cigarette, or a .....

As for "how" people using their pv's, some draw the vapor into their mouth first, and then inhale (that's my preferred method), and some inhale directly into their lungs. It's really just a matter of preference, neither way is "right" or "wrong".

Hope this helps - let us know if you have any more questions.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
Melloh - what you said is the best way to "vape" an e-cigarette. Drag a mouthful of vapor, maybe let a bit waft out so you can smell the aroma and then inhale. Sometimes I do the inhale harder/faster than I would have with a cigarette because it can be a bit tougher to get TH with some juices and and an e-cigarette.