Overwhelmed By AD-Review Sites / Best Starter Gear

Status
Not open for further replies.

Portmanteau

Jun 6, 2013
Los Angeles
Hi, I'm new to ecigs, with only Blu experience that almost burned my fingers when it broke. I've spent hours trying to research what to get online and am overwhelmed with the number of dishonest ad-review sites. I've read so much conflicting information on this and other sites that I'm not sure what to do. I'm looking for something has great battery life and hopefully something that looks sleek, like an eGo-c but looks aren't a big priority. (Things recommended seem to be: dual coil, clearomizer, 3.7-5Volt, as many mAh as possible, etc.) Price isn't a problem and I'm ready to jump straight in. Sorry if this is the same question repeated but I'm new and hopefully here to stay. Thanks for reading! :)

bnrkwest

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 6, 2011
Somewhere out there
For ease of use and good battery lasting and fast charging I recommend looking at the Halo Triton, it is an ego shaped batt but is smaller than most even the 1300 mah is not very big compared to a twist. I have many twists and they are just not holding up. The Triton is a good choice and can be used with 808 cartos or the Triton tank. I have alot of other PV's including a Provari, but for ease of use and portable the Triton is great. Cartos are less fiddly than clearos, but the Tritan tank which is a clearo, is the best I have tried for clearos. Have fun! bnrk

sonicdsl

Wandering life's highway
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 11, 2011
Welcome to ECF!

I hope you find your visits here informative and fun. We have a huge community here that can be incredibly helpful in your journey. Feel free to ask any questions, as I'm sure there will be many with an answer for you! :)