patience in a dripper bottle?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randybu80

ECF Veteran
Aug 13, 2010
Sonora, California, United States
ok, so I started some DIY, have been very .... about safty but.. I taste my mixture within minutes of mixing then wait a while, maybe an hour and I gotta taste again... ugh weak flavor add more, this went on all day/night. this morning I try a couple now theyve become very strong, i assume tomorrow they will be stronger and ill have to dilute the mixture with some unflavored nic/vg blend. im using FA flavors btw. My question being is there another option besides time to speed up the flavor awakening?

Janet

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 14, 2008
Akron OH USA
I have been doing DIY for over 2 years now and for the most part I have settled on FlavourArt flavoring. I use 12 drops per 10 ml bottle of e-liquid. I always let it set for a day before using it and so far this process has worked well for me. Warming it does make sense, so thanks for the advice. It's really difficult when I create a new flavor mixture to wait a whole day. I'm not sure, but heating might dilute the nic level. If you use a high nicotine liquid and add VG/PG, especially if the VG/PG is a lot more than your nicotine liquid, you could always mix everything except the nic liquid, heat it, cool it, and then add your nic liquid. (I know that's a really long sentence - I hope it makes sense.)

GoodDog

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 31, 2009
SF East Bay
Janet, there were some tests done here by a chemist to determine what amount nicotine levels dropped when exposed to heat. It wasn't a scientific study but sufficient for determining nicotine degradation... and there basically wasn't enough to be concerned about in normal DIY practices like hot baths.

MaxUT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 4, 2009
Ogden, UT, US