Peanut Butter, Coconut and Chocolate Troubles

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been DIYing for almost 2 years and I CANNOT make peanut butter, or coconut, or chocolate taste good. I have tried different brands at all sorts of percentages, but they all seem to have either no flavor or come out perfumey. What am I missing? Does anyone else have trouble with these particular flavors? My favorite flavor vendor is TFA, but I've tried Flavor West, Signature, and Cappela. I would love a juice that has all three, but haven't even attempted that yet! Help?

I've read all Bill's Magic Vapor logs, as well as many, many threads...I've steeped and not steeped...I'm baffled...

Reactions: Kenna

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
CANNOT make peanut butter, or coconut, or chocolate taste good.
Peanut butter: This and Cheesecake mixes is a "expected taste perception problem". I been at it too for 2 years. The best I can come up with is a mix of TFA and CA Peanut Butter. The mix is still is missing something in my book.

Chocolate: The best flavor I can find in the readily affordable class is CA Chocolate Coconut Almond which comes close to real chocolate heaven. The down side, it is a very weak strength mix at 8%. Need new wick and clean coil to really get the taste. High end premium chocolates are out there and I have a few written down such as:

http://www.amazon.com/Chocolate-Flavor-Extract-Medicine-Flower/dp/B004OT707Y#customerReviews
http://www.liquidbarn.com/search?q=+Chocolate+Roll+
http://www.vaperstek.org/glamour-chocolate/
VZ-SC GOURMET CHOCOLATE TRUFFLE FLAVORING--Google
Molin Berry Glamour Chocolate --Google

All pretty pricey, but have read good things about each.

Coconut: Here again this is one of those "expected taste perception problem" things. You have probably tried the CA and other cost effective flavors for this. Might see above sites/blenders for Coconut at the high end.

AndriaD

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran