PLEASE HELP!!!! booster problem...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Budjiman1

Jun 6, 2010
Greensburg, PA
Hi everyone. I bought a couple T.I. booster chips to try my hand at making a mod using them because I figured there would be something on here that had some instructions or guidance, but I can't seem to locate anything. So, here are my questions. Can I make one using just ONE 18650? Also, where can I find a step buy step in regard to making one? Is the a thread/post that gives any info on how to make one of these? Is there a parts list anywhere.

My goal is to be able to make a 5 volt booster mod using the chip and an 18650. I really need some help doing this. I am pretty new with this stuff but I was able to successfully make a box mod using a T.I. regulator and I am also working on an adjustable mod. If some one could help me out here I would really appreciate it. I have some juices and a few other things I would be willing to send to someone who would be willing to give me a hand here...I really need pointed in the right direction...please! lol

Looking forward to hearing from you guys. :blush::confused::facepalm::oops:

Java_Az

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 29, 2010
Colorado
Off hand i dont think there are any guides for this chip yet. Yes you can use it with one 18650 battery. They are pretty simple to set up all you need is the chip and two caps if your going to run it at 5 volts. one cap on the input voltage line and one cap on the output voltage is pretty much all there is to it. IF you read the data sheet they have a list of tested and approved caps for the module.

WillyB

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 21, 2009
USA
There's actually a lot of info here regarding the TI booster. As far as an 18650, that is an ideal choice.

Here's the basic diagram.

5v_o.jpg

Here's one by Mamu.

booser__mamu_tpic.jpg

Here's one set up.

P1060356.jpg

Here's another using better caps and placement.

ti5vwire.jpg