Pulled the trigger...on a Apollo Vtube Mini

Status
Not open for further replies.

Infinite

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 3, 2012
SF Bay Area, Sacramento CA
I have been enjoying my EGO Twist for a few months after starting with an overpriced 510 kit then of to EGO and KGO batteries. It has been a great journey and have learned a lot since I started vaping last August. As I was saying, excuse the rant... I have been enjoying my Twist, opened up a new world of vaping for me...Then the it happened. As I walked out the door of my office building to take a vape break, I dropped my Twist right on the concrete floor of my office loft. It landed flat at the bottom, where the actual dial is. Believe it or not, this was not damaged at all, BUT the fire button shifted and requires like a ton of pressure to fire. :mad:

Anywayz, I rigged it up to get me through this weekend. I immediately did some quick research and ordered an Apollo Vtube Mini in Black. I am having a bit of buyer's remorse even before i receive the damn thing. Yeah, I am sure that it is decent, and hell... it will probably way out perform my beloved Twist but i hate the design. Apollo was out of the SS version and now I realizer that they DO have the SS version in Mini. The Black end caps are a real tun off. This is further complicated by the tons of research I did today in anticipation about being able to vape smotthly again and seeing that other manufacturers offer a Lava Tube in black that has the desired top cap, Ver 2 I think...

Anywayz, I guess I will see if I like it on Monday when I get to my office. Oh yeah, I am in the San Francisco area and it turns out the Apollo is very, very local. If I had shipped it to my home, I would be vaping with it now!!! Arghh.