The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Question about a sig??????

Discussion in 'Stormy's Vapor Cellar' started by horton, Dec 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. horton

horton ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Aug 11, 2010
    Left Side of Florida
    I'd like to get a sig like Stormy has. Is there a way to get it? Could Stormy possibly post a little "how-to" about putting the sig in my profile. Sure would appreciate it.......

2. CloudBurst

CloudBurst Unregistered Supplier ECF Veteran

Jun 2, 2009
    Georgia, USA
    I'm not a pro at this and it took me several tries to get mine but here goes...
    Go to "edit signature" in your CP
    copy and paste this
    http://stormysvaporcellar.com/sigtm.jpg
    into the url link button.
    Let me know if it works.
    Seems pretty easy now! LOL

3. horton

Aug 11, 2010
    Left Side of Florida
    Think I got it. Just doesn't seem show up on extant posts, or at least that is how it appears to be working so far. It does show with new posts.
    I was able to edit the posts in this subforum only to get it to show by going to advanced editing and ticking "show sig" box......
    Only took me a couple of hours to figure it out.... duh...... LOL

4. CloudBurst

Jun 2, 2009
    Georgia, USA
    See what I mean?? Took me forever also! Anyone else who may want this, we'll get directions together and make it a sticky.
    hint, hint...horton! ;)

5. horton

Aug 11, 2010
    Left Side of Florida
    As they say, I can take a hint.....LOL. I'll get together the steps I followed and post them soon as I can. It is rather confusing (at least to me) how to put an external link in for a sig. But, I shall give it a try.... stand by for more info.

6. Morfeeus