Question about base liquid mixing

Status
Not open for further replies.

jetherid

Nov 12, 2013
FL,USA
Hi,

I've been mixing juice for a good 6 months now and i cant seem to figure out how to get that airy feeling in your throat to go away...

I mostly mix at a 60/40 vg/pg blend but with my flavoring combined it turns out to be a 48/52 blend. I don't use any water. How can i get this airy type taste out of my juice mixes and make my smoke cloudy and thick with an excellent taste to it?

Please help!

Jason

Train2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 11, 2013
CA, USA
You should get the EJuiceMeUp calculator, so you can choose your PG/VG ratio, and hit that.
You tell it what Nic you're using, what total volume you want, what percentage flavors, and it tells you how much of each ingredient to use.
So for more vapor (which is sounds like you want) you could try mixing something that's actually 60%VG, or maybe even higher (it'll be thick...).

dam718

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 30, 2012
Hawaii
What device are you vaping with? It may not be the juice... It could be a combination of your device, atomizer resistance, drip tip length, etc... The coil may not be fully vaporizing the juice, so you are getting more air than vapor...

When I am mixing more VG than PG, I find the vape to be a bit more full and moist... Higher PG offers a bit more flavor, not as much vapor. A little bit more dry.

Are you using any flavors at all? What types of flavorings are you using?

I've found that some of the alcohol based flavorings can sometimes make my throat feel a bit scratchy...

dam718

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 30, 2012
Hawaii
Hmm... I know with my ProTank, I like to pull a flavor wick out of the atomizer head to get a little better saturation of the wicks. With a thicker juice, you may find that helps. It's a pretty easy procedure, and I believe it's documented pretty well in PBusardo's review of the ProTank on YouTube.