Not open for further replies.

glassgal

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 7, 2013
Central Florida
www.azenglass.com
I'm new to ECF, and to vaping... I've not even fully quit smoking yet, but I'm trying!!!

I'm still learning about higher end gear, and I have a couple of questions I hope you guys can help me with. I'm a glass blower/lampworker. As soon as I saw some of the sites that sell glass tanks, I've been trying to figure out precise sizes/shapes etc, and the caps/tops/components that go in/on them. I tend to be a DIYer, so I would like to make my own working tanks too.

The first place I saw decorated freeform tanks was at High Desert Vapes, so I ordered some of their grommets, which have only just arrived. I am waiting for the tubes I ordered that will hopefully fit them, so I can start melting glass to test (I could simply cold cut and fire polish my tanks, but I want to decorate them). These are for cartomizer tanks, but I'd prefer to have atomizer tanks.

My question is, could you guys tell me the EXACT sizes (inner and outer dimension of the tank tube, as well as height), for the most popular and easiest to use (lower prices if possible too) atomizer fittings that could take a glass tank, and where to get them?

I want to make me some decorated tanks for myself, and while I have lots and lots of glass and can get any size/type/shape, I have no idea where to get the other parts, or even what other parts I need. The sheer quantity of custom, rebuildable, or just glass tanks is staggering, and I'm very confused where to start.

Here's a couple of samples of my blown glass work, and my most recent marbles (top 10 2013 Bead & Button Magazine finalist):
redvessel.jpg doodles-amber-blackpearl-group.jpg Silver vortex color#3B5E04D (800x412).jpg

I would really appreciate being pointed in the right direction for what size to make ... thanks:)!!

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle