Status
Not open for further replies.

somewhere21

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 4, 2011
Keene, NH
Hi all,

Quick intro. I've been checking this site out since 2010 and started trying to quit smoking (again) with an overpriced SmokeAnywhere. That didn't last. Got a KR-808D, then an X-Power, which helped me stay with it after my daughter was born. I bought and used a Provape-1 in May 2011 and have used that until I bought a Legacy with Kick 2 weeks ago. The Kick never worked (replacement on its way), so I got a black Provari mini (and really like it).

So my question is: With all the technical pro's and con's aside of the various VV+VW devices out there, My experience with Provape has been one where I enjoyed the feel of the device (i.e. extremely well made). Do the other devices(LT, Vamo, etc) have the same high quality feel of the Provape products? While I enjoyed some of my china products, extremely well made was not one of their qualities. I guess some may call me biased, but I would expect that profit margins on USA made vaping products are not as high as their foreign counterparts.

Thanks in advance for any input.

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
its not just american made products, but no most of the other products, in the lower end of the price scale do not feel the same while the vamo is heavy the chrome finish wore off for me in a month, while my chrome provari is a year old and looks new.
but there are several top tier companies around the world, and usually i personally found with vaping - when it comes to quality, fit and finish and attention to detail you get exactly what you pay for.

this isnt saying a cheaper device doesnt work and looks like crap but you can def see the difference from say a vamo for 40 to a svoe mesto for 250+. the new aga is a perfect example, it work great and looks nice but i have never heard of anyone reporting the 150 dollar cobra shipping with chipped tank glass.