Rda pre build coils

Status
Not open for further replies.

Itsdrew93

Aug 8, 2018
0.6 ohms pre built coil reading at 0.355 ohms any ideas anyone everything done properly everything is tightened

Attachments

• 501050B6-B557-4101-AFCD-529B5163E163.jpeg
    501050B6-B557-4101-AFCD-529B5163E163.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 28
  • AA5C5466-0B87-44D4-9E14-9EEE9DDECB7C.jpeg
    AA5C5466-0B87-44D4-9E14-9EEE9DDECB7C.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 28
Last edited:

Itsdrew93

Aug 8, 2018
Those are pre built? I understand buying drop ins for tanks, but pre built for an rda? I mean you have to install them anyways, why not just make them at that point, especially those which look, well not too professional. .

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Yh I know but I’m new to this and I want to understand ohms abit more

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 2, 2013
BC Canada
All I can say from looking at the pics is to have the coils evenly spaced and a IMO lot less space between the wraps. The difference between Ω readings from what they say and what you got can be many things, enough that its not worth buying prebuilt cause they can contain mystery wire of who-knows-where. Having spaces that wide just burns juice between the gaps, the closer the wraps the better the vaporization of juice but not touching each in any way(I don't like contact or microcoils) or even close enough to jump the connection causing hot spots. My spaced builds wraps are close enough to each other , just enough to get a business card between but they do not touch.
Making a single wire coil using a drill bit or whatever is much better when you know what wire is being used. Making a coil is simple its the installing it onto a atty is where the skill takes place.

vapdivrr

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 8, 2012
sarasota,fl