Recommendation?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HanSoloRRT

Jun 11, 2013
Florida
Hi,

I have been vaping now for about 4 months. Avid cigar smoker, got tired of expensive cigars that won't stay lit, so I opted to try vaping. So far it is awesome. I don't miss the cigars, the smell, or the ashes. I like smoking in my office, and the place is now clean as a whistle. So I can't say enough about vaping. I am definitely in.

So far I have had 2 vaping units: The eVic and the SmokTech Telescope:

The eVic caught my eye, and it wasn't cheap, so I figured it would be a better buy than the other units they had, WRONG. The eVic was a disaster, this unit vapes very well, but it is extremely poor as far as construction goes. Went through 2 control heads, and on the 2nd one discovered that the glue they use to glue the black screen section to the dome section is substandard. The first unit just stopped working about 3 weeks after I bought it. I went to my vape store and replaced it with a new one. 2 weeks into the replacement unit, I noticed that the dome was spinning when I tightened the coil to the unit. Upon closer inspection, I could see the separation, as well as the wires that are under there. I assume that the first unit broke because the wires pulled when I put the coil on. I went ahead and glued it, and it lasted about another 2 weeks, then I threw it away. I wasn't going to spend another $75 to replace it. This unit is way too expensive at $125 let alone $25. It is poorly put together, and I won't go JoyETech again.

The Smok Tech telescope works great. The only problem with this unit is that the button on the bottom that activates the battery is constantly breaking. I have already replaced the unit twice. It is much cheaper than the eVic, this is why I went and bought a 2nd one. Today, the button broke again. So the SmokTech Telescope is another no go for me.