Saying Hello, Need Help with Tank for VAMO v5

Status
Not open for further replies.

DenverDave

Jun 23, 2016
I am new to modding / advanced e-cig set-ups.

My history with ecigs: For a while I have used the V2 EX set up (Kanger Tech T4 808D clearmizer tank with manual 808-d battery) then upgraded to a Kanger E-Smart System (similar to V2 EX but thicker battery and larger tank, 510 thread). I got tired of the short battery life, short life of tanks (start to taste like its burning (I assume this means the coils need to be replaced, but have never done so, don think i can with the clearmizer version I have), and overall underwhelming performance - not being able to get big vape hits.

Taking the next step I purchased a VAMO V5 (eGo thread, variable voltage) battery. Not sure what tank to get I picked up an eGo thread tank from a local gas station a “eCingatures.com RB-1 Atomizer” tank w/ a resistance of 2.2. I filled with liquid and put it on my VAMO battery tried to vape and the taste was HORRIBLE - strong burning taste. So I turned the voltage all the way down to 3.0 (it goes from 3v-6v) and still the taste is terrible. Is this because I am not using a tank/atomizer with the correct resistance? What is a good tank to use with this battery? I am interested in one with adjustable airflow, and the ability to replace the coils instead of needing to buy a new tank.

On a side note, I had another eGo thread battery (manual 5 clicks turn on off w/LED screen that shows battery level and hit counter). I put the RB-1 tank on it and it works ok, not as well as my Kanger E-Smart, little burned taste, especially after one or two puffs.

Below is a a pic with all my ecigs to get you familiar with the equipment I am working with. Thanks!

From Left to Right: V2 EX (Kanger 808-D), Kanger E-Smart, eGo battery w/RB-1 atmoizer, VAMO v5- Variable Voltage battery

IMG_0698_zpsaaafhgwu.jpg

Last edited:

IMFire3605

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 3, 2013
Blue Rapids, KS, US