Serious Vaping Issues!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hostilepeach42

Jul 17, 2021
Hello
I was wondering if you could help me. I'm having some serious vaping issues.

So I'm fairly new to vaping. I bought a tarot nano mod. It worked wonderful at first and the zamplebox flavors tasted amazing! Then one day, my mod made a hissing sound as if I was continusley pushing on the trigger and not sucking. After that, I was never able to taste my flavors again and every hit tasted metallic. Also the vapor choked me out. I tried changing the coil numerous times, changed juices, and cleaned the whole vape and nothing changed. Mind you I prime my coils and I vape at the appropriate wattage for my coils.

Frustrated, I figured I had bought a dud. I threw away the nano and went and purchased a Drag 2 Voopoo. Again, the flavors were amazing at first! But again, after a few weeks, the vape made a weird hissing noise and I could no longer taste my flavors but a metallic taste. Changing the coils do not improve my situation. Note, the flavor is not burnt but tasteless and metallic.

Ive had people test my vape and they all agree it tastes weird so I don't think it's vapers tongue. Also I can taste my flavors in my friends mod.

What is happening?! I do tend to chain vape but I always wait 30 seconds between puffs. Ive also dropped both mods before.

Helpppp

• Winner
Reactions: Superuser187

SupplyDaddy

I'm considered a Mad Scientist in some circles!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2012
San Antonio, Texas
Are you using the right type coils with the right type of output for your devices?
The Tarot Nano and the Drag 2 both do a large bit of Temperture control and you need the right coils.

What tank are you using, coil type and at what wattages? "appropriate wattage" doesn't really mean or say much.
Which power mode are you using?

I don't use TC, but it does sound to me as if you're on the wrong setting on your device.

Hostilepeach42

Jul 17, 2021