Something close to success

Status
Not open for further replies.

farrar01

ECF Veteran
Jan 31, 2010
Washingtax State
Hi ECF peoples,

My name is Rex and I am from SW Washington State. I am finally writing my first post to this forum. I have been skulking around your forum for more than a month now. I have picked up tons of valuable info and tons of useful links.

I have been trying to quit analogs for a very long time. I was at minimum hoping to stave off some of the cravings and at maximum ditch the analogs all together. I have been smoking them for more than 35 years and I am more than ready for a change.

I also started my vaping experience by being suckered into the Smoke Everywhere “FREE TRIAL” offers. These guys are really not doing vaping any kind of a favor. My first experience has been kind of a rocky start. The kit arrived and I was very excited to give my new gadget a try. I had by that point found this forum and had begun my education, so I changed out the dummy cart that they sent with the unit and started trying to use it. They sent me 18 mg TOB flavor carts. I think I got 2 decent hits off them each and then the vapor would drop off to a mimimum. No amount of priming, puffing, or anything else I tried would make it any better. I would play with it for awhile and then put it down and return to my analogs for awhile. Between the foul tasting cart, the nasty aftertaste, the juice getting in my mouth, and the unsatisfying vapor production I was very disappointed in the product.
As I was sitting around dragging on my analogs, I kept coming back to this forum. I actually found the newby section after awhile (the Great Google does not necessarily take you there to start with). I saw post after post of people who were as addicted to cigarettes as I was and THEY were making a go of it without analogs. I kept telling myself to keep trying to make the adjustment and that everybody has to start somewhere.