• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

starting to get bored with ecf threads

Status
Not open for further replies.

SuziQ

ECF Veteran
Oct 23, 2008
Nr London, UK
I think I am just going to visit the uk forum in future for the most part. I am starting to get bored with reading the same stuff over and over again. Why oh why don't ppl research at all, sure we all had questions at the beginning, but every day it's the same old stuff. It's becoming boring on the main forum. Maybe I'm getting old and grumpy.

Kula

ECF Veteran
Mar 21, 2009
Scotland
Hi Suzi,

I know where you are coming from. I am relatively new to vaping - off analogues since 26th March 09 after trying Intellicig Evo. Anyway I did not post anything on the forum until after I made my purchase and it was really just a post to thank everyone for their posts. This forum holds a wealth of info.

I have been a member of various forums over the years - AV, online gaming, IT stuff etc etc and I would like to think I understand the "ettiquette" of forums. Judging by a lot of peoples first posts they may never have used / been a member of forum before and are not used to usinf the search facility.

I also think that the generation younger than me believe in instant gratification and rather than do the hard work they are used to someone else doing the graft. I hope this makes sense to you.

There is also the aspect that members who joined "in the begining" have seen it all before and the excitement has dwindled a bit. And also the sentiment of "I was here first" and "what right have you to ask that sort of stuff - we dont even know you".

It is also my understanding that this forum has grown at an astonishing rate - understandibly so - but that means the "personal and intimate" nature of the forum has dissapeared.

Not sure if all of the above is relevant - if any at all. But theses are my thoughts as an experienced forum member (though not of this one).