Sub Ohm - will my device blow up?:)

Status
Not open for further replies.

HarryW

Dec 7, 2016
Hello my names Harry and I am Brand new to the sub ohm vaping scene... in using a smok baby beast with a 0.4ohm coil and a corsa mini battery/mod thingy(can you tell I'm new yet)
Only vaping to quit smoking. My corsa mini goes up to 80 watts.
The 0.4ohm coil says I'm good to vape up too 100 watts. But best at 55-65W. I just want to make sure it won't blow up in my face and if there's anything I can do to prevent my eye brows from disappearing

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
Hi and welcome! The best way to keep your eyebrows from disappearing is to only let your barber trim them, not yourself. If the corsa mini (sorry no idea what that is as it may be specific to your location) is designed to go up to 80W, and you have an authentic name brand battery rated at 20A, you'll be fine at 55-65W. although you'll probably be changing batteries frequently if it's a single 18650 mod. The advantage in 2 and 3 battery mods is not just higher power, but also longer run times at higher power,

opticruby

ECF Veteran
Apr 19, 2015
UK
Thank you all very much, I'm from the UK and I got the corsa mini off a website, I think it was from totally wicked.com :) as long as my eye brows are safe I am happy

I'm from the UK also (Birmingham). your eyebrows will be fine, I promise, lol :) Looks a nice mod the Corsa mini (Looks like they have a micro version aswell).

Reactions: Eskie

Two_Bears

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 4, 2015
Northern Arizona
Hello my names Harry and I am Brand new to the sub ohm vaping scene... in using a smok baby beast with a 0.4ohm coil and a corsa mini battery/mod thingy(can you tell I'm new yet)
The 0.4ohm coil says I'm good to vape up too 100 watts. But best at 55-65W. I just want to make sure it won't blow up in my face and if there's anything I can do to prevent my eye brows from disappearing