switching brand and need advice on a carto punch?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vjdossey

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 12, 2013
Antioch, CA
First: I have been vaping since Aug 2013! Like most of us, I have spent a good amount of money figuring out what I like as well as gathering things just cuz they look cool... In the first two or three months I bought sooooo much stuff, mostly every clearomizer out there! Most of which are sitting in a box waiting to PIF. When I come across a new vaper in need I send them a few things. I made the switch to cartomizers/carto tanks in November of 2013 and have been using those exclusively til now! I tried a few, found I preferred single coil, boge slotted the best. Mostly because I was able to prime them easily and they seemed to stay wet and I never had issues burning them. I figured it was because they are slotted. Recently I have been in a pinch financially so I dug out all the stuff I had collected early on. Luckily I had a couple smok cartos in that stash, so I tried em... I am so glad this happened... I really like the draw and the flavor much more with the smok cartos in comparison to my beloved slotted boges... I have not had one single wicking issue and I really am surprised at the difference in flavor. It is much cleaner and seems to produce great vapor as well... so, from now on... I will be getting the smok cartos instead...

I have a bazillion NOT punched smok cartos in a drawer and I would love to get some use out of them. However, I do not have a punch- I prefer to get one that works well! I do not want to do what I usually do and buy cheap first and end up spending WAY more in the long run because I was trying to save money. I would really appreciate some advice- what is the best carto punch? One that will not buckle my cartos and make them useless? Is there a way to punch them at home that doesn't require purchasing a punch? Thanks in advance for the help!!! HAVE A SUPER DAY!

TheOnyxEgg

ECF Veteran