Tanks...?

Status
Not open for further replies.

itsdan

May 23, 2012
Rochester, NY
I'm still relatively new with this and dont understand what mods/equip I use to use a tank. when people refer to tanks, are they just the tanks that go with a carto/clearo? Do you just use them with cartomizer/clearomizer or an atty?

I've also seen those "tank cartridges" what do you use those with?

May be some stupid questions but I'm trying to understand how these things work, I appreciate the help in advance

Kay1959

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 24, 2012
Out in the middle of Nowhere
There are several different things that people refer to as tanks.

There are Stardust/Clearomizertanks....

GotVapes VISION eGo Stardust™ 808 1.6ml Carto 2.5-2.8 ohm CLEAR [gv-visionstardust808-2.5] - $4.95 : GotVapes.com, E-cigarette Supplies - Atomizers Cartomizers Mods Juice and more

These are most often used by people who have some sort of eGo battery. They have a wick in them that absorbs the juice and wicks the juice to the atty in the bottom of the tank. These have to be trashed after awhile.

There are Vivi Nova tanks......

Vision Vivi Nova Tank System

These are used by alot of people, on various devices. The heads are replaceable.

There are carto/tanks.......

6ml Glass Tank With Chrome Metal END CAPS!

Alot of people use these also. They can be made of either a plastic tubing, glass tubing, or stainless steel tubing. The end caps can be made of either delrin, rubber grommets, or stainless steel. On these, you replace the cartomizer only.

Then there are atty/tanks....

Reactor

These use an atty that has holes in it. This is a relatively new setup, and I'm hopeful more types will be available soon. Again, on these you replace the atty, and not the whole tank.

Those are the basic types of tanks available. I'm sure I probably missed something....but I'm equally sure someone else will come along and point that out to me.:D