Temp Controlled Vaping Rocks

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr.Watkins

Mar 12, 2016
Indonesia
I'm still pretty new to vaping, maybe six months or so. When I first got into it, I thought I would enjoy playing around with different coil builds and stuff. I thought I wouldn't mind if the builds weren't quite right, or the atomizer was a pain in the tail to build on... orchid v4, I'm looking at you! Turns out, I'm lazy. I don't want to spend an hour on a build and then get an atty short message. Or, I get a lovely build, and it lasts for less than a week, then starts to taste a bit burnt... dang it. Have to do it again... I don't like doing the same thing (that doesn't feel fun to me) more than twice.

Why do my builds burn so fast? I reckon it' because of the way I vape. I want full flavor, and take hits for somewhere between 6 and 10 seconds, just like I would a cigarette. Maybe I was building wrong, or setting the wattage wrong, I don't know. I tried firing and releasing multiple times during a hit, didn't seem to help.

Whatever the problem was, it has become a moot point, because I have discovered temperature controlled vaping. I've been using the same coil for a couple of weeks now, no problem, no burnt taste, no black juice that stains my teeth. I guess the temp control keeps me from overheating the cotton and stuff, whatever. The point is that it seems to be working on my tank, and I love it. Wish I had found it earlier. The small costs of buying prebuilt coils does not compare to the time saved and general contentment I feel. It rocks.

NealBJr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
Lawrenceville, Ga.
I've heard some great things about TC. Unfortunately, I have yet to get it to work in a consistent manner. I don't blame the setup, just my lack of experience with it. It is on my "to do" list, but for now, kanthal works just fine for me.