The DIY PERFECTED Vision Stone Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

deezdrama

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 5, 2012
illinois
Got my Vision Stone v3 yesterday, After playing around with it and vaping some bounty hunter I soon got dry hits and knew I was gonna end up inside this thing and modding it. :confused:

I got off work this morning and took the vision stone apart, It was easy to see that the silicone cup seal was choking off the wicks from wicking juice to the coil. I slightly widened and lengthened the wick channels in the silicone seal and slapped it back together... Ughhh now it was getting proper juice wicking but found it leaking and gurgling. :(

I studied the seal and found it had cracks in it and was dry and brittle. I also dont like the seals design as there is a small inner part that goes down inside the ceramic cup making contact (or getting very close) to the coil. This is the reason I see people complaining of a plastic taste. :blink:
The design of this seal is very tough to get working properly, it seems like your either cutting off juice flow and wicking, or your getting too much with juice leaking,gurgling.

After about an hour of studying the design flaws I came up with a simple solution with parts we all have, and this thing is performing INSANE now! :laugh:

Monster wet juicy vapor clouds with absolutely NO LEAKING, NO DRY HITS, NO GURGLING.
:vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor::vapor:

Ive set the tank upside down for ten minutes and not a single drop of juice leaking, but the coil/wick is nice and saturated.

Now to the mod

All you will need is...
  • A rubber mouthpeice from the end of a carto
  • A carto condom
  • fingernail clippers/scissors
  • a section of antenna tube (to pierce a larger hole in the rubber mouthpiece)