Status
Not open for further replies.

Arnie H

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2013
Greensboro, NC, USA
www.bigtent.com
I'm relatively new to vaping, only about 5 months in. But in this short time, I've experimented with a lot of stuff.

The industry and technology continue to improve/evolve, but I don't think we've reached 100 percent perfection yet.

Seems like both top and bottom coil atomizers have some issues.

Top coil (juice reservoir located below the coil) = i.e. Vivi Nova, Genesis style, etc. Sometimes must do some tilting and/or twirling (position dependence) and dancing sort of an e-cig tango.
:rickroll:

Bottom coil (juice reservoir located above the coil) = Protank, Fogger, Kayfun, etc. Gravity fed, too little wicking you get gurgling/flooding, too much burnt taste, etc. Also in my quest for larger and larger tanks, I've noticed these wicking issues are more acute the larger the volume/weight of the liquid in the reservoir above. Which makes sense, as there would be more pressure where the liquid enters the wick. Can anyone more experienced confirm or comment? :grr:

Cartomizers = I find these to have a muting effect on flavor with the all that filler material they contain. Metals from cartomizer may leach into e-juice.

Rechargable Cig-a-like/stick batteries = generally short run times due to size of battery.

Disposables = Gas station ones, not too good in my opinion. They say 300 puffs but I only get like 30. 9 bucks down the drain. :mad: Not cost effective when purchased in small quantities.

Mods = Sometimes connection issues with fixed pins, mechanical mods without a kick = vapor decreases with battery life. Regulated mods with circuits = generally greater risk of something going wrong with the electronics over time.

Coil building and DIY e-liquid = require 3 P's (patience, perseverance, and practice). Also applies to vaping in general.