The "How much I've spent on E-Cigs Banner"

Status
Not open for further replies.

thenut

ECF Veteran
Sep 30, 2011
New Hampshire
Lol! I'll bet you thought you'd see one when you clicked on the thread title, right? :D
Anyway, I just happened to run across an older thread where someone was asking how they could get one of those banners in their sig that said: "10 months and 3 days since my last Cigatette, Saved $2,350.00 so far, avoided 9,637 Analogs".
Eventually, somebody else chimed in and said something to the effect of: "Yeah, but that doesn't show how much you've spent on e-cig stuff".
I really couldn't help but laugh...because I've thought the same thing. I'm still very new to this, and now well into my fourth week without a single analog. (And this from a 2+ pack a day habit of many, many years). I honesty couldn't be any happier I found the e-cig, not to mention this forum.

But I've got to tell you. I started out with a very simple and inexpensive Joye 510 starter kit, because I didn't want to spend much in the event that I failed to quit analogs. (Which I was convinced would be the case).
Well, In a matter of less than a month, I'm already up to $290.43...This from since buying a couple of eGo batteries, cartos, attys, Juices up the ying yang, syringes, drip tips, power adapters of various types, carrying cases...well, you get the idea.
Just like I did with analogs, I don't go do anything in moderation...I always jump in with both feet.
I can see the fancy mods coming any time now. Hehe.

The good news is, I'm pretty much set now with enough stuff to last me at least a couple of months, and I've already about broke even with the money I've saved on analogs, so the rest is gravy from here on out. ;-)
I love this Forum, but at the same time it's a curse. I've already created an account with 6 different vendors, because every time a member here posts a link to a new juice, a fancy new cartomizer, or what ever, I've just got to have one! LOL!