Tolerance Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anthony Cartonti

Dec 24, 2018
Hello,
I have been using an e-cigarette for about two years and after using it heavily for awhile once I felt like my tolerance had really built up I decided to take a break to lower my tolerance. I took about 4 months off and when I went back to it I still barely got buzz, and I am still continuing to use it (it’s been like 6 months since my break) however, at this point I basically feel nothing no matter the amount of pulls I take. I have tried taking multiple week breaks and even after those I still feel pretty much nothing. I have tried multiple devices and juices, is it possible that I can’t drop a tolerance or what? Thank you.

Reactions: Cynophobe

Jebbn

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2018
safe distance from a black hole
Maybe it works differently for everyone.
I regularly change my nic levels and take nic free days every 10 to 14 days.
Right this minute I'm DL vaping 1.5mg @ 12watts using a 1.2ohm coil and have a really pleasant nic buzz going. This is two days after being nic free for two days.
I was using 6mg before the nic free days but it was a bit too much.
Basically I mix up nic levels for the purpose of keeping my tolerance to nic low and it works very well for me.

Reactions: Cynophobe

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
Most people vape to stay on an even keel where concerns nicotine level, meaning they vape to avoid having nicotine cravings or withdrawal symptoms...

For me I hadn't had a buzz from nicotine since I was 13 years old. After I was hooked on cigarettes it's always been about keeping the desire for more at bay, not getting any kind of buzz.